Mock Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We really enjoyed this. The only changes I made was to the sauce, I put honey and Worcestershire in the sauce. and it turned out really perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbratcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have tried quite a few recipes on this site. I read reviews & try anything 4+Stars. This was disappointing. My family asked if they were hamburger or meatloaf. Flavor was off. This was not a hit just a Big miss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Was really tasty but I would put extra sauce on it so it wouldnt be so dry in some areas. It would get a 5* if it had more sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rooroo145

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumberton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Wasn't a fan. You are better off either making meatloaf or just buying real fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
It tasted like a dry meat loaf, it wasnt bad, but I do think the sauce helps , I did not want to waste bacon on this since I do not like bacon wrapped around a good filet. I just sliced it cold the next day and made a meatloaf sandwich, now that was good! I might make again since my sig other like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I have been making these for years! This is a great adaptable recipe. I've made this as a meat loaf and also meatballs, with praise from those eating it. The sauce is a must though, it really makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
We really like this, and I'm not that easy to please. It looks good, tastes good, is not expensive, is a little bit different and is quick and easy to make - everything I'm looking for. The bacon adds a really nice look and extra flavor to what is essentially a tiny meatloaf. It's great just the way it is, but I add a little garlic powder just because I add garlic to most ground beef dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
These were really good. I cooked them on the grill, and omitted the sauce. I think a good steak sauce like A1 would have been great, because they needed something. These were more like fancy hamburgers than mini-meatloaves. I would definitely make these again, except my husband didn't care for them. I'm not sure why, they are basically just hamburgers wrapped in bacon. What's not to love? I'm stll giving it five stars, I think he was just tired last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherwu
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Its pretty good, although i changed some ingredients, i used green pepper instead onion, but added onion powder, also added some burger seasoning when i grilled them. The sauce is too sweet for us, next time would love to try it with gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is very good! Since I have to be gluten free-I use GF rice chex in blender & use as bread crumbs!! This works anytime a recipe calls for bread crumbs.Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States