Mock Coconut Pie (Spaghetti Squash Pie) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
made a nice custard like pie but i didn't care for the spaghetti squash. too stringy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
REMEBER TO SHRED SPAGHETTI SQUASH!!! I completly looked over this step... the pie tasted great ( I cut the vanilla in half and added coconut extract in for that extra edge) The texture however was like eating really sweetened spaghetti squash,, would have been similar to coconut if shredded... We'll have to try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKmachine225

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
First of all, I did not bake my pieshell first. It is FINE to used an UNbaked pie shell. But, I was not impressed with the flavor of this pie at all. I followed the recipe, but used a little less sugar, but even so, it was still very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I adapted this recipe for mini tarts. They used about 1/3 of the recipe for 24 mini tarts in the Deluxe Mini Muffin Pan from Pampered Chef. Bake at 400 for 25 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
CRUSTLESS FLAN VARIATION: I poured the batter into my flan pan (no crust), and it turned out great. Mine took 1 hour to cook (not 45 minutes). I also had chopped up the spaghetti squash into small coconut-length pieces as suggested by other reviewers, and substituted the one cup of sugar with 1/4 cup of honey (I don't like sweet desserts), and added the grated rind of an organic lemon. I believe that the lemon rind gave it a nice tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Easy to make and very yummy!!! It is a little sweet so you may want to adjust the sugar. Baked for 55 mins and still never got the "clean knife" but pulled it out and pie set just fine. I may try so coconut extract next time as there will be a next time...YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Wow - this really is good! I only added 1/2 c sugar & that was plenty. I also did not use a crust as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is a great pie. I even added a little coconut flavoring in it. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was fantastic! Couldn't believe it would be so good and taste so much like a coconut custard! Everyone gobbled it up. Glad I have a recipe for my bumper crop of spaghetti squash. This is my new favorite recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is surprisingly good and a very interesting way to use up garden spaghetti squash. I wasn't expecting to like it as well as I did. Be sure to cut up the spaghetti squash strands into little pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States