Mock Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
WOW, just like at the restaurants! used turkey instead of beef and added a little more chili; topped of with peper gravy and the taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashadybarlink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made this as directed and we love it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
ok... so i thought this looked different and like something fun to do with ground turkey. however, let's just call it like it is. this is basically a fried hamburger. we did think it was pretty good, but i don't think it was any better than a regular hamburger, and was a lot worse for you after being dredged in crumbs and fried. i don't think i'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great recipe! I will definitely be making this again! Only change I made was adding some garlic powder, paprika, and season all to the bread crumbs before coating the patties. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Very Very good! I only had to change the egg due to my realization that I didn't have any :( I used 1 Tbsp cornstarch and 3 Tbsp water as a substitute. This worked very well. The crackers gave this recipe some great crunch. Thank you so much for sharing. I will definetaly be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
this is a good recipe. I did not have fresh ground beef but I had frozen hamburger patties. I made half a recipe and breaded the patties like it said to do with the fresh ground beef. they were good but I think I will try with fresh beef next time and mix the spices in. overall it was very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
WONDERFUL! Lots of flavor, cheap, easy, and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Douglas Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Made this as written except I had no fresh parsley and I baked it according to another reviewer's suggestion. Delicious and simple; served it with rice; I bet macaroni and cheese with freshly-sliced tomatoes would go great with this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Awesome spin for a meat dish!!! I am currently stationed abroad from my wife and kids and recently shared this with my family. Definatly a keeper that everybody enjoyed!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This wasn't bad, just lacking in something. It was pretty dry and not much flavor. My son said if I put it in front of him again he'd probably eat it; but if asked if he wanted me to make it again, he'd want to know all of his options before saying yes. I don't think I'll make this again. I made mashed potatoes and green beans to go with this, along with a brown gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States