Mock Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I prepared my patties ahead of time, and let them rest in the refrigerator for about an hour and a half. Doing this kept the coating from falling off while frying. Very easy and my family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
A little bland for me but my boyfriend really enjoyed it so I'll make it again and tweak it a little more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was great. My 16 year old son devoured them. I made mashed potatoes to go with it and a green salad. It was a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This turned out really good! Easy to prepare and just right for a work night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bertrand, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
My husband LOVES this recipe and it is less expensive to make than other chicken friend recipes because we always have ground beef on hand. I make it different everytime depending on what ingredients I have so it doesn't require anything to be bought especially for the recipe. Lots of good ideas in the reviews of this recipe, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Great recipe! one thing i hate about "real" Chicken Fried Steak is the chewyness, This melts in your mouth. Great for saving on money too. Thanks! I always bake mine instead of frying. I have tried many alterations but the original recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Very good recipe. I substituted 1/3 c of saltines with Italian bread crumbs. Made a few slight alterations because I like spicy. Thank you very much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was so easy to make.It so reminded me of the real chicken fried steak that I have had in restruants. My wife said it was the best entree' that I have made yet. She gave me 5 stars sooooooooooo I'll give 5 STARS. Good Job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katharine
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
The family loved this! Even our 3 year old! It's definitely a keeper. My husband said "It will keep husbands happy. That's man food!" lol. I didn't use the chili powder but rather some onion powder, garlic powder, and pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This tasted sooooooooooooo good. I NEVER fry anything but i did this and I am glad. I did not measure any of the seasonings i just eyeballed it. I did add minced garlic, onion, mrs dash seasoning and some shredded cheese to the meat mixture. I had a few issues in making this, all my fault! I had problems with my crumbs that fell off burning in the oil, in moving the hot oil in the skillet to a different burning i dripped some and it caught on fire....OOPS, and i made mashed potatoes with it and burnt my stomach with boiling water, I was having a BAD night last night. But when I sat down with my husband to eat it and he ate THREE..it made it all worth it! so tasty and will DEFINITELY make again. I also threw these in the oven at 350 for 10 or 15 minutes on a cookie sheet to make sure they were fully cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States