Mock Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great recipe! I will definitely be making this again! Only change I made was adding some garlic powder, paprika, and season all to the bread crumbs before coating the patties. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Very Very good! I only had to change the egg due to my realization that I didn't have any :( I used 1 Tbsp cornstarch and 3 Tbsp water as a substitute. This worked very well. The crackers gave this recipe some great crunch. Thank you so much for sharing. I will definetaly be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
this is a good recipe. I did not have fresh ground beef but I had frozen hamburger patties. I made half a recipe and breaded the patties like it said to do with the fresh ground beef. they were good but I think I will try with fresh beef next time and mix the spices in. overall it was very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
WONDERFUL! Lots of flavor, cheap, easy, and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahfromgeorgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Made this as written except I had no fresh parsley and I baked it according to another reviewer's suggestion. Delicious and simple; served it with rice; I bet macaroni and cheese with freshly-sliced tomatoes would go great with this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Awesome spin for a meat dish!!! I am currently stationed abroad from my wife and kids and recently shared this with my family. Definatly a keeper that everybody enjoyed!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This wasn't bad, just lacking in something. It was pretty dry and not much flavor. My son said if I put it in front of him again he'd probably eat it; but if asked if he wanted me to make it again, he'd want to know all of his options before saying yes. I don't think I'll make this again. I made mashed potatoes and green beans to go with this, along with a brown gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
wonderful and easy. perfect as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I love CFS but often I find that it's not the tenderest cut of meat and I hate to have CFS that is chewy.I love this recipe it was great, so easy to make & tender. Now here is what I did different from the recipe: I had some Spicy Tennessee Pride roll sausage left over from yesterday's breakfast that I mixed in to make it stretch and to give it a kick, I was out of parsley, I used just a teaspoon of chili powder, lightly seasoned the meat with garlic & onion powder, salt, black pepper, Tony Chachere's Famous Creole Seasoning, & Cavender's Greek Seasoning. Also I would suggest crush the saltine crackers very fine in a bag. I served it with Southern Mills Old Fashion Pepper Gravy, and mashed potatoes. Next time I make this I'm going to do it breakfast style with cheddar scrambled eggs, & hash browns,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ice_On_Soul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was really tasty, and of course less chewy than chicken fried steak I've had. I made some simple beef gravy, but white gravy would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States