Mock Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
ok... so i thought this looked different and like something fun to do with ground turkey. however, let's just call it like it is. this is basically a fried hamburger. we did think it was pretty good, but i don't think it was any better than a regular hamburger, and was a lot worse for you after being dredged in crumbs and fried. i don't think i'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great recipe! I will definitely be making this again! Only change I made was adding some garlic powder, paprika, and season all to the bread crumbs before coating the patties. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Very Very good! I only had to change the egg due to my realization that I didn't have any :( I used 1 Tbsp cornstarch and 3 Tbsp water as a substitute. This worked very well. The crackers gave this recipe some great crunch. Thank you so much for sharing. I will definetaly be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
this is a good recipe. I did not have fresh ground beef but I had frozen hamburger patties. I made half a recipe and breaded the patties like it said to do with the fresh ground beef. they were good but I think I will try with fresh beef next time and mix the spices in. overall it was very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
WONDERFUL! Lots of flavor, cheap, easy, and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahfromgeorgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Made this as written except I had no fresh parsley and I baked it according to another reviewer's suggestion. Delicious and simple; served it with rice; I bet macaroni and cheese with freshly-sliced tomatoes would go great with this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Awesome spin for a meat dish!!! I am currently stationed abroad from my wife and kids and recently shared this with my family. Definatly a keeper that everybody enjoyed!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This wasn't bad, just lacking in something. It was pretty dry and not much flavor. My son said if I put it in front of him again he'd probably eat it; but if asked if he wanted me to make it again, he'd want to know all of his options before saying yes. I don't think I'll make this again. I made mashed potatoes and green beans to go with this, along with a brown gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
wonderful and easy. perfect as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I love CFS but often I find that it's not the tenderest cut of meat and I hate to have CFS that is chewy.I love this recipe it was great, so easy to make & tender. Now here is what I did different from the recipe: I had some Spicy Tennessee Pride roll sausage left over from yesterday's breakfast that I mixed in to make it stretch and to give it a kick, I was out of parsley, I used just a teaspoon of chili powder, lightly seasoned the meat with garlic & onion powder, salt, black pepper, Tony Chachere's Famous Creole Seasoning, & Cavender's Greek Seasoning. Also I would suggest crush the saltine crackers very fine in a bag. I served it with Southern Mills Old Fashion Pepper Gravy, and mashed potatoes. Next time I make this I'm going to do it breakfast style with cheddar scrambled eggs, & hash browns,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ice_On_Soul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States