Mock Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very good!! I enjoyed this meal very much! Easy to prepare, I didn't refridgerate them and they held together. I will be making this again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Easy to make and even my wife really liked it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
My family really enjoyed this! I didn't use as much chili powder as the recipe called for, but it was still wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I made this last night and it taste just like chicken fried steak (without the gravy). I used 97% lean ground beef and it came out over-done and dried up but this is due to my cooking abitlities and not to the recipe. Maybe using more fatty beef will make a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ying

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
followed the recipe and added 1 onion to mix, made gravy served it with mashed potatoes and corn. Forwarded the recipe to my daughter. I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norva Cullop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Used the suggestion for onion soup mix and changed the crushed cracker coating with panko crumbs and this was well received by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I had really high hopes for this recipe. I felt the meat was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie bond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
If you could rate this 0,that what Iwould'v gave. My husband and I both though it was bad. It taste more like a filled meat, like maybe you would get at a fast food place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I really get a kick out of "mock" anything, but I must admit I was kind of surprised at how close this came to real chicken fried steak! I used ground turkey instead of beef, but in every other way I followed the recipe to the letter. The chili powder is definitely noticeable, but since we like chili powder that was no problem. And I actually think it's the combination of the chili powder and the saltines that makes this so steak-like. I used a nonstick pan with a light coat of olive oil, and fried them on 7 minutes for the first side and 5 for the second (covered so that the meat would "bake" while it fried). I served it with brown rice and a mushroom cream gravy - very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Excellent. This is a super fast weeknight meal. Whole family loved it. I forgot the egg, omitted the chili powder and salt and instead put in a 2 minced garlic cloves, 1/2 package onion soup mix, 1/4 of a grated onion, 1 T of ketchup and pushed the patties into crushed club crackers (pulse in food processor until fine). Awesome and didn't even need gravy. I'll be making this over and over again. Soo fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States