Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I used this recipe at my wedding and it turned out great! We tried a few different variations in smaller quantities to give it a little more flavor that everyone would enjoy(adding pineapple juice, using raspberry water, and adding almond extract which was a close second) but we ended up using strawberry carbonated water instead of plain and turned out perfect, not too sweet and just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spontaneous Chefs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bagdad, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Not what I was expecting after all the great reviews, none of the adults had seconds, a few of the kids did though. Next time I'll try the other recipe on this site that calls for pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I made this "champagne" last year at an AA New Years party for almost 200 people - it was a hit!!!! Even the few drunks who stumbled into the party thought it was the real stuff! I even set up at pyramid with the champagne glassses to help "set the mood" EVERYONE loved it! I highly recommend this recipe - I'm using it again this year because people have been asking for the past 3 months if I was making the champagne again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I tried this New Year's 2004 after many years of using straight ginger ale for kids. After the first glass, all the kids opted to pour themselves just ginger ale and by-pass the pitcher of mock champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Wow - great recipe! Taste just like the real thing. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
My boyfriend and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMMYGRRL723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
My family loved it! We are all non-drinkers and it was fun to have our own bubbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
This was an ideal drink for my party of drinkers and non-drinkers. I put a strawberry in the bottom of the champagne flute. I love champagne, but I also loved this, so I drank this until my guest left and then I indulged in the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This drink has all the pizazz of the real thing except the hangover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States