Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I made the punch for a candle party and everyone loved it. I added raspberries, blueberries, and strawberrys in the gingerale ice ring. I also used raspberry gingerale and rasberry sherbert. It gave it a nice flavor and a pink color. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Nice, clean taste, but it didn't receive any rave reviews at a recent baby shower. Didn't see anyone go back for seconds. Not that it tasted bad, by any means, it just didn't have much "punch."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Very tasty. I didn't follow the amounts exactly as I didn't have the computer on. My husband really enjoyed it and almost drank the whole lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
PERFECT! This champagne was just the cutest way to start out a baby shower that I hosted!! When you pour this into a glass it gets the exact same little foamy hed that champagne does. Also, it was so delicious! Really light and refreshing, most of my guests enjoyed several glasses of it. I just chilled all of the ingredients really well before I mixed them into a pitcher and then poured the "champagne" into glasses as guests arrived. I am going to use it as an alternative to champagne for the next baby shower I am hosting so guests can make Mommymosas!! How Cute! This is a wonderful recipe that I plan to use over and over again as a fun alternative for non-drinkers that isn't the typical overly sweet drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Excellent! I used sparkling white grape juice instead of regular (that's why 4 stars, not 5). It was a big hit. Made an ice ring with cocktail cherries frozen in it. I got a lot of compliments and was asked for the recipe by a few people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Big hit at the Ladies Luncheon on a very hot day. Some mixed the punch with unsweetened tea for a type of "Arnold Palmer". Will definitely make punch and ice ring again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I made this for my daughter's graduation party two years ago. Children and adults couldn't get enough. I still get requests to make this for family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Made it for my wedding reception. Nobody touched the coffee...it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I made this yesterday for a baby shower. The guest of honor wanted something sparkling, not too sweet, and simple. I did not do the ice ring because I did not have time, but it was fine adding regular ice cubes to it. I used just the one 2-liter of ginger ale in it, and it was delicious! Everyone loved it, some asked for the recipe. It was quick and easy and just sweet enough with a touch of fizz. And one of the guests added a bit of vodka to his glass - said it was terrific that way, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I made this for a baby shower - everyone raved. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States