Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I got a lot of compliments on this... I didnt make the ring because I dont own a punch bowl (and didnt need 40 servings) so I mixed the white grape juice and the pineapple juice in a pitcher, froze a tall glass of white grape juice and then put it in the mixture. It lasted for a 4 hour party and I even refilled the pitcher once. I served with the ginger ale on the side so guests could "mix" their own drink and then garnished with a frozen blackberry. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
We made this for my baby shower and it was delicious. It didn't taste anything like champagne though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great punch reciepe. Something different from your normal punches and so easy, no measuring :) I like to make the frozen raspeberry ice ring suggested by other users but be aware that fresh raspeberries will change the color a bit while melting. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
We had this for New Years. This would make a perfect punch for a party or for a wedding. It was very tasty, and I will make it again for another party. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My daughter asked me to serve this at her graduation party. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Had this at a party and it was a big hit. I might skip the ice ring and add pineapple sherbet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
INCREDIBLY GOOD AND INCREDIBLY EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I use this for every event where kids are present and they and adults love it. I also make it for baby showers where it is a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristenB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
this is delicious! i made it for a dessert party and it was a great compliment. not too sweet- just what i was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States