Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
The freezing step really did not work out, so on the second batch I just directly mixed the ingredients. Worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Tasted amazing!! lots of complimets given!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
love, love, LOVE this! Its a big hit everytime I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texasvixxen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I got a lot of compliments on this... I didnt make the ring because I dont own a punch bowl (and didnt need 40 servings) so I mixed the white grape juice and the pineapple juice in a pitcher, froze a tall glass of white grape juice and then put it in the mixture. It lasted for a 4 hour party and I even refilled the pitcher once. I served with the ginger ale on the side so guests could "mix" their own drink and then garnished with a frozen blackberry. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
We made this for my baby shower and it was delicious. It didn't taste anything like champagne though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great punch reciepe. Something different from your normal punches and so easy, no measuring :) I like to make the frozen raspeberry ice ring suggested by other users but be aware that fresh raspeberries will change the color a bit while melting. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
We had this for New Years. This would make a perfect punch for a party or for a wedding. It was very tasty, and I will make it again for another party. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My daughter asked me to serve this at her graduation party. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Had this at a party and it was a big hit. I might skip the ice ring and add pineapple sherbet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
INCREDIBLY GOOD AND INCREDIBLY EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States