Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Delicious! Great tasting punch and pretty color too. I made an ice ring with pineapples slices and peach slices. (I missed that part on rasberries and only had those fruits on hand.) : ) I also froze a few cups of pinapple juice and used my ice shaver to shave those into the bowl. Made a nice slushy drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I tried this out on my family before serving it at my son's wedding reception. Everyone loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moab Gramma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I served this at a baby shower and it was a success! Note - it makes a LARGE bowl of punch to serve LOTS! The ice ring with raspberries is a nice touch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Tried this for a large retirement party and it was a HUGE hit. The staff association even asked me for the recipe! I had one large punch bowl and one small punch bowl so I did the ginger ale ice ring in the large one and a bunch of muffin tin ginger ale ice cubes in the small one. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shef W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
YUM! I love this punch and will make it a lot for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This was fabulous! The first time, I made it as-is and the guests at the baby shower were guzzling it! I froze raspberries in my ginger ale ring and it looked gorgeous floating in the punch. I made it a second time a few weeks later for a birthday party for my co-worker's elderly parents. The second time, I used sparkling apple-grape juice and it didn't really affect the taste much but did make it bubblier. The elderly guests loved it so much that we had to put the punch into a pitcher and walk around refilling because we couldn't scoop it from the punch bowl fast enough! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I made this exactly as presented for my daughter's first communion brunch. It went over well with the adults as well as the children. As recommended by another reviewer, I made an ice ring in my bundt pan out of an additional 1-liter of ginger ale & apackage of fresh raspberries to keep the punch cold. I liked this better than "regular" punches with sherbert floating in them. It has a nice light, crisp taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I served this at a luncheon and everyone thought it was great. The only thing I didn't like about it was the pineapple juice made the drink cloudy. Nevertheless, it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I used this for a baby shower and everyone loved it even the small children. I made small gingerale ice blocks with raspberries in them and added sliced strawberries. I received many compliments, however it tastes more like a mimosa rather that champagne. and most likley next time i would use sparkling grape juice to make it more bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRBULLYDOGS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I was plesantly surprised by this recipe. It does resemble champagne and tastes wonderful. I served it in my champagne glasses garnished with an orange wedge and cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States