Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I made this for our Super Bowl party. The kids loved it and so did the adults. It was gone by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
We have had this punch many times and every time we have comments on how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I made this at Christmas. We are diabetic so I used the diet gingerale, Welch's white grape juice is unsweetened and so was the pineapple juice. Instead of doing the ring, I added a package of Europe's Best frozen berries (blackberries, raspberries, etc.). I even froze some grapes and dumped them in periodically. I mixed it all and put some in a ZipLock storage container and froze it then added it to the punch bowl to keep it cold. I ended up freezing about half of the punch in a few ZipLock storage containers and this made it even better. The colour of the assorted berries went into the punch. Everyone absolutely loved this, especially as the colour deepened as the colour & flavours of the berries set into it. I will definately make this again. You can make this ahead of time and take it frozen or partialy defrosted if you're taking it to another location.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I chose to make this for a bridal shower. I wanted a non-staining punch that was different than the standard slush/punch served at showers. I also made an ice ring of ginger ale with frozen strawberries. Everyone loved it. My best friend and I like it so much that we figured out how to make a pitcher-sized amount for home consumption: 1 litre ginger ale + two 6-oz cans pineapple juice + 1/3 can frozen white grape juice concentrate + 12 oz water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This punch was a huge hit! I made it three times this season - for an ornament swap with my mother's friends, our neighborhood gift swap and a Christmas party with friends - everyone loved it, kids and grown-ups alike. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Used this punch for Thanksgiving.Like they say "Good to the last drop" Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Very good, but makes a LOT. My punch bowl holds about 1/3 of the total if I have an ice ring. Suggest mixing ingredients in a huge bowl first, then pouring what you need in and refrigerating the rest. Every time I've made this, it's been gone by the end of the night, it's very good. I personally prefer more fizz, so sometimes I substitute 2 bottles sparkling grape juice for the 1 larger bottle plain juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
We made this for a basket party and everyone loved it. Didn't use any ice rings just refrigerated the liquid before mixing in punch bowl and was cold enough! Thank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
So good! Just had a ginger ale ice ring...everyon loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I made this for a bridal shower a few months ago and it turned out great. Everyone loved it. Instead of the ice ring, I froze raspberries in ginger ale in ice cube trays. I'm making it again for a baby shower next month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States