Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
PERFECT! This champagne was just the cutest way to start out a baby shower that I hosted!! When you pour this into a glass it gets the exact same little foamy hed that champagne does. Also, it was so delicious! Really light and refreshing, most of my guests enjoyed several glasses of it. I just chilled all of the ingredients really well before I mixed them into a pitcher and then poured the "champagne" into glasses as guests arrived. I am going to use it as an alternative to champagne for the next baby shower I am hosting so guests can make Mommymosas!! How Cute! This is a wonderful recipe that I plan to use over and over again as a fun alternative for non-drinkers that isn't the typical overly sweet drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Excellent! I used sparkling white grape juice instead of regular (that's why 4 stars, not 5). It was a big hit. Made an ice ring with cocktail cherries frozen in it. I got a lot of compliments and was asked for the recipe by a few people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Big hit at the Ladies Luncheon on a very hot day. Some mixed the punch with unsweetened tea for a type of "Arnold Palmer". Will definitely make punch and ice ring again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I made this for my daughter's graduation party two years ago. Children and adults couldn't get enough. I still get requests to make this for family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Made it for my wedding reception. Nobody touched the coffee...it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I made this yesterday for a baby shower. The guest of honor wanted something sparkling, not too sweet, and simple. I did not do the ice ring because I did not have time, but it was fine adding regular ice cubes to it. I used just the one 2-liter of ginger ale in it, and it was delicious! Everyone loved it, some asked for the recipe. It was quick and easy and just sweet enough with a touch of fizz. And one of the guests added a bit of vodka to his glass - said it was terrific that way, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I made this for a baby shower - everyone raved. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Wonderful, very easy punch! I used diet ginger ale because several at the baby shower were watching calories and you couldn't tell a difference. It was a hit! I tripled the recipe and barely had enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
It was good but definitely missing something. I'm not sure what it is. I might play around with different juices next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by safire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Used this for a baby shower and everyone just loved it. It is a definite keeper recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States