Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I made this for a baby shower, got many rave reviews. I definitely recommend garnishing with a rasberry or strawberry to give the illusion of champagne. I bought plastic champagne glasses for fun, it was very cute. Instead of an ice ring I made ginger ale ice cubes out of my various shaped ice cube trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Harte
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was really tasty and the ginger ale really gave it a good bubbly texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This is the only punch recipe I now use. Each time I serve it, I have many requests for the recipe. Kids and adults both seem to like it. For halloween, I used ice trays with gummy body parts for the ice cubes, where usually I use the ice ring with fruit to make it pretty. People always like this instead of the standard punch recipe with sherbert, which I never serve b/c I don't care for it. This seems to please everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I've been using this recipe for our church adult game nights. Everyone loves it...and I usually end up making 2 batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I made this for a baby shower. It was a delicious change from the usual "red punch" that my family serves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I made this for my daughter's wedding shower and everyone loved it!! I didn't use the pineapple juice, but used cranberry juice instead and it was wonderful. Everyone that was there has asked me for the recipe and I have used it again and again! I am the official punch maker of the family now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This is my go-to punch recipe. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARMIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I made this for my friend's baby shower. The ice ring was way too big for my punch bowl. All the ingredients were already chilled so no ice ring was no big deal. I substituted sparkling grape juice for half of the white grape juice. The extra bubbles were fun and the sparkling grape juice isn't as sweet. All in all the "champagne" was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States