Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
I picked this recipe recently for my niece's shower because of the lack of color. My niece's wedding colors are mocha & champagne. Everyone loved it! Besides it looking beautiful it was so tasty but not too sweet. Here in Texas it has been extremely hot this summer so this was a real hit on a very hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
I served this at my son's first birthday party yesterday. I needed a clear punch because of the kids that would be here. It was perfect... the punch bowl was completely empty at the end of the party! Everyone RAVED & several have already asked me for the recipe... Men & women liked it... not too sweet... just perfect! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I thought this was a great and easy punch and it made a lot. We ended up with leftovers because we had a small crowd. My husband and I froze half of a 2L of Ginger Ale in ice cube trays and the other half we left in the bottle and froze. Then we cut the bottle away and floated that in the punch. It didn't look as pretty as ring might of, but our round (fluted) cake pan is two parts and we figured the ginger ale would run out. After the frozen giger ale thawed, it turned the punch slushy and made it even better. I will definatley make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Served this at a baby shower, it wasn't too sweet or too tart. Perfect! I used cranberry gingerale which gave the punch a kind of pinkish tint and froze the gingerale in a bundt pan, which made a really pretty ice ring. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I made this for New Year's Day. I doubled the recipe and there wasn't a drop left. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Sweet, but very tasty and easy! It was perfect for my Grandmother's 80th birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
We used this for my own wedding reception. Looked elegant and tasted great. I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a punch for a more elegant occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This was just great! I should have made more. My Mother (who hates punch) had 4 cups!!! This is one to KEEP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This recipe was fabulous! Everyone at my part loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This was great. It couldn't have been easier to make- just mix everything into the punch bowl! I made it in 2 batches since my bowl was too small to hold the whole recipe. I floated orange slices on the top and dropped in some marischino cherries for color. We had a party for about 15 people and they drank every last drop. I'll definitely make this again.***I had to come back and add this- my husband isn't big on punches or ginger ale, but he cannot get enough of this! I can't count how many times we've made it since we first tried it. He keeps making it up and keeping it in a jug in the fridge. Thanks for such a great drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States