Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I recently served this punch at a party and it was a big hit!!! It was easy to prepare. The ice ring elegant added an elegant touch to my punch bowl. I had to keep refilling it for my guests which was an indication of how much they liked it. It was thoroughly enjoyed by all!!!! gt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
I used this recipe for a bridal shower. It met such rave reviews, the bride decided to use it for the wedding. All in attendance at the wedding were very impressed. Using fruit in the icering was pretty and very tasty once the ice melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
Used it for a 50th anniversary party. Loved that it fit with the color theme of GOLDEN Anniversary. It tasted really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I thought this was a great and easy punch and it made a lot. We ended up with leftovers because we had a small crowd. My husband and I froze half of a 2L of Ginger Ale in ice cube trays and the other half we left in the bottle and froze. Then we cut the bottle away and floated that in the punch. It didn't look as pretty as ring might of, but our round (fluted) cake pan is two parts and we figured the ginger ale would run out. After the frozen giger ale thawed, it turned the punch slushy and made it even better. I will definatley make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I made this for New Year's Day. I doubled the recipe and there wasn't a drop left. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Served this at a baby shower, it wasn't too sweet or too tart. Perfect! I used cranberry gingerale which gave the punch a kind of pinkish tint and froze the gingerale in a bundt pan, which made a really pretty ice ring. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2003
I served this at my son's first birthday party yesterday. I needed a clear punch because of the kids that would be here. It was perfect... the punch bowl was completely empty at the end of the party! Everyone RAVED & several have already asked me for the recipe... Men & women liked it... not too sweet... just perfect! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
We used this for my own wedding reception. Looked elegant and tasted great. I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a punch for a more elegant occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
I picked this recipe recently for my niece's shower because of the lack of color. My niece's wedding colors are mocha & champagne. Everyone loved it! Besides it looking beautiful it was so tasty but not too sweet. Here in Texas it has been extremely hot this summer so this was a real hit on a very hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This was just great! I should have made more. My Mother (who hates punch) had 4 cups!!! This is one to KEEP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States