Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was quick, easy, and delicious. I made it for an open house baby shower, and it was a big hit. I'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was excellent, but I didn't need it for a crowd, just a small group for a dinner party. I put about 1/3 pineapple juice, 1/3 white grape juice and ice in a blender for just a minute, then poured into individual glasses adding 1/3 gingerale with a quick stir. I served it with appetizers. It was very refreshing. Everyone loved it. I put the extra into a small pitcher and set it on the table. It was empty when we moved from the patio into the dining room for dinner. I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This recipe is PERFECT for any afternoon or brunch gathering where you want to serve something that looks special and tastes special...but without the alcohol. I switch up the fruit garnish depending on the color theme of the gathering...blueberries for a boy baby shower...raspberry of strawberry for a girl...pineapple or kiwi for neutral...use your imagination!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia-Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Excellent for a shower punch, many wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Yum! I made this for a baby shower and used cranberry ginger ale since it's pink and the mom is expecting a girl. It was great! After the guests left, I added some vodka to the left over punch and it was a much-needed after party drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
LOVED this! Made it for a SuperBowl party for teens...figured they'd turn their noses up. NO! They LOVED it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willowbas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I made this for a baby shower, got many rave reviews. I definitely recommend garnishing with a rasberry or strawberry to give the illusion of champagne. I bought plastic champagne glasses for fun, it was very cute. Instead of an ice ring I made ginger ale ice cubes out of my various shaped ice cube trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Harte
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was really tasty and the ginger ale really gave it a good bubbly texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This is the only punch recipe I now use. Each time I serve it, I have many requests for the recipe. Kids and adults both seem to like it. For halloween, I used ice trays with gummy body parts for the ice cubes, where usually I use the ice ring with fruit to make it pretty. People always like this instead of the standard punch recipe with sherbert, which I never serve b/c I don't care for it. This seems to please everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States