Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is a very easy and very tasty punch for parties and showers. It has become the baby shower standard in our family. It is nice and light, particularly for summer. I like to substitute sparkling grape juice for the white grape juice. Also, to make it easier, I dispense with the complicated ice ring and place a raspberry or strawberry slice into ice cube trays, fill them with ginger ale and pop the cubes into the punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Made this for my daughter's Tween Birthday party...it was a hit. We will be making it for New Years this year instead of buying sparkling cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was a hit at my daughter's baby shower. Perfect for brunch or afternoon socials. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I used this punch for a baby shower I just hosted. The mom's maiden name is Golden and that's exactly the color of this punch! It was so good I had to have someone go to the store for me so I could make more! Wasn't sickeningly sweet and doesn't have a ton of sugar. I had to give out the recipe to several people. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was great. I dyed it purple for my best friend's 25th B-day "Purple Party" and served it in martini glasses with purple sugar around the rims. Such a cute effect! Thanks for this easy recipe that allowed me to devote more time to decorating her birthday cake! PS: Leftover "Champagne" was delicious with rum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Great Drink.. I've been requested to make it for every church event..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Yummy Drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
this is great!! my birthday theme is the Oscars, and this is THE drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This is the best punch I have ever had. I have used it for a wedding, family get-togethers, work events, and parties, and everyone loves it. Formal or informal, it always goes over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was the perfect drink for my wedding! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States