Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is delicious and refreshing! This is the third time I've made this and I always get rave reviews. I have yet to make the ice ring. I make sure my ingredients are nice and cold and then mix the white grape juice, pineapple juice and 1 bottle of ginger-ale together. I float raspberries on top and garnish with mint leaves when I can get them. Very easy and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I used Apple Juice (because thats what I got on accident, lol), ginger ale, pineapple juice, a cherry and a chunk of pineapple. Surprisingly it was still good! :D Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Whetstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was awesome....not too sweet or too tart! I made it for New Year's eve since I'm trying not to drink so much anymore. It still felt like I was drinking with everyone else...but I didn't have a hangover the next morning!!! GREAT recipe...I will be making this in the future!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is a very easy and very tasty punch for parties and showers. It has become the baby shower standard in our family. It is nice and light, particularly for summer. I like to substitute sparkling grape juice for the white grape juice. Also, to make it easier, I dispense with the complicated ice ring and place a raspberry or strawberry slice into ice cube trays, fill them with ginger ale and pop the cubes into the punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Made this for my daughter's Tween Birthday party...it was a hit. We will be making it for New Years this year instead of buying sparkling cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was a hit at my daughter's baby shower. Perfect for brunch or afternoon socials. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I used this punch for a baby shower I just hosted. The mom's maiden name is Golden and that's exactly the color of this punch! It was so good I had to have someone go to the store for me so I could make more! Wasn't sickeningly sweet and doesn't have a ton of sugar. I had to give out the recipe to several people. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was great. I dyed it purple for my best friend's 25th B-day "Purple Party" and served it in martini glasses with purple sugar around the rims. Such a cute effect! Thanks for this easy recipe that allowed me to devote more time to decorating her birthday cake! PS: Leftover "Champagne" was delicious with rum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Great Drink.. I've been requested to make it for every church event..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Yummy Drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States