Mock Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
this is delicious! i made it for a dessert party and it was a great compliment. not too sweet- just what i was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was a HIT at my party. Instead of an ice ring, I made ice cubes of ginger ale with a strawberry set in each cube. It looked gorgeous and the drink was gone in literally ten minutes. Make a large batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
So refreshing! Perfect on a hot day. A "grownup" drink for those of us who don't drink alcohol yet want something better than a juice box :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Eward Carlson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was a great deal too sweet for all of us. So for those who want something even remotely reminiscent of a champagne-like tartness and complexity, I do not recommend this. It is probably a good choice for a kid's party though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaswa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I served this at a baby shower in October and everyone loved it and several people have asked for the recipe. I've served it at 2 baby showers since then and at all of them, there's never a drop left at the end of the shower!! I didn't change anything about the recipe. However, some people did add a splash of champagne to their cup to add a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was great. I used white grape peach juice, ginger ale and pineapple juice. Everyone really liked it. A few people even added a little Moscato white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Everyone loved this at my husband's birthday. I didn't make the ring, but used different flavors of sherbet to fill it out. Worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was ok; I didn't make the whole serving, nor did I freeze the ginerale. I mixed all the ingredients together and served. My guests drank it, but no one was breaking my door down asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is delicious and refreshing! This is the third time I've made this and I always get rave reviews. I have yet to make the ice ring. I make sure my ingredients are nice and cold and then mix the white grape juice, pineapple juice and 1 bottle of ginger-ale together. I float raspberries on top and garnish with mint leaves when I can get them. Very easy and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I used Apple Juice (because thats what I got on accident, lol), ginger ale, pineapple juice, a cherry and a chunk of pineapple. Surprisingly it was still good! :D Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikesGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States