Mock Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
6 stars!! The only thing I don't like about it is I can't get enough of it. I have had it 3 times today !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knerak Sexton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I really liked this. A nice light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Quick, easy, nutritious and delicious! Hits the spot for a fast lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Wow, this actually super good! I love it. Was out of basil the first time I made it and still very good. Can't wait to try it again with basil. Will recommend to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I used "lite" cottage cheese, not fat free. I did not measure my balsamic, I just drizzled a little over the top. Absolutely delicious. I almost licked the bowl. I seriously ate both servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
My hubby and I really liked this. The only change I made was to reduce the amount of balsamic vinegar by just a little. I did use coarse ground sea salt and coarse ground pepper also. Very Good!! Will definitely make again. Maybe tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Touchet, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I'm impressed. Love mozz caprese but don't love the calories involved with all that cheese. This is a great alternative. Lots of tomatoes and too much balsamic vinegar. I started eyeballing all the ing rather than measuring after I made this a few times- like 6 times in the last week! I like it heavy on the tomatoes with just a splash or 2 of the vinegar. Hubs even loves it! I have added cut up red onion which was a nice addition. Great way to use up all the fresh basil I have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
SO delicious!!! I don't even miss the Mozarella. For a slightly creamier texture with less "bite," low fat cottage cheese is great too. It's wonderful! Thank you. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I love this! I have been making this for years. A great breakfast food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This made a great light lunch! The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is that it absolutely needs a little fresh cracked sea salt, fresh ground pepper and a drizzle of extra virgin olive oil to take it to the next level (which I added after I took the picture). I used low fat cottage cheese b/c I can't do the fat free, and white basalmic vinegar instead of regular. I just eyeballed everything to taste. I could totally picture eating this w/ a few slices of toasted garlic crostini, which I did not have today, but will next time. I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States