Mock Babe Ruth Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
http://allrecipes.com/recipe/babe-ruth-bars/ Try THIS recipe instead. It has all the ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Delicious - After reading some other reviews, I made the following changes: doubled the butter for the crust, used 1/2 c. peanut butter and added 1/4 c. agave syrup. I also substituted baker's semi-sweet chocolate for the chocolate chips. Overall it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holcomb, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Add 1/4 c. corn syrup to the crust ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This tasted like a granola bar, not Baby Ruth... but still good. The oats were kind of crumbly so I might suggest adding 1/2 cup butter to the recipe. Also, there was barely enough chocolate/peanut butter mixture to cover the bars. I might change it to 1 1/2c chocolate and 3/4c peanut butter since there didn't seem to be that much peanut butter once all combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This recipe needs to be reviewed to determine whether there is an ingredient that is missing or a quantity misstated. The butter/oatmeal mixture does not form a base that can be cut. I added an extra stick of butter to this recipe, and still ended up with a pile of oatmeal crumbs underneath a chocolate layer. While my kids enjoyed eating it with ice cream, it was not even close to a bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
something is wrong with this recipe. there is not enough butter or your missing an ingredient in the crust. One stick (1/2 cup) of butter is not enough to keep this crust from crumbling. I had to mix everything together over low heat, add chocolate chips and make 'drop' cookies out of these to save bake sale. i won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
GREAT GREAT GREAT!!!!! Wonderful taste and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateandnatesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
These are just great and fairly quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2000
This recipe was a disappoitment. The bars were too dry and not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States