Mock Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I have not had this since I was a kid been looking for this recipe for years because I loved it. Back in the 70's for some reason I do not remember there was a apple shortage and this recipe was being made everywhere. Thank you for having it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Confer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howard, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is so good! I made it and my kids could not believe that it was made from crackers. Add a scoop of vanilla ice cream and you will never miss the apples!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
i made this for april fools last year and i almost couldnt contain my self before my husband ate this he thought this was a delicious apple pie! i was laughing so hard he kept saying what i said its cracker pie he was astonished that it taste just like apple pie but with crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernicius

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holdenville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I've wanted to make this for a while. It really tasted like apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
My son had to make a mock apple pie for his math class as they were studying the concept of Pie (3.14). The pies were judged and we won! I don't know why it tastes like an apple pie, but it does. I didn't change a thing to the recipe. Truly delicious! Just made it again for his birthday per his request. This is truly a keeper! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I incorporated this recipe in a lesson for 5th graders about the chemistry of taste. The kids LOVED it, and couldn't believe they were eating crackers. While the taste and texture are pretty convincing, this pie is no substitute for the real thing. This recipe is fun to make for the novelty of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
What a great idea! I couldn't believe it tasted just like apple pie! I put a little extra cinnamon with the 'apples' and a pinch of nutmeg and it was fantastic. I didn't have the round butter crackers so I used regular saltines broken up a bit and it was still tasty. Thank you for a really unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Jesyka
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe has received the best reviews. I thought it would be funny to make since there are absolutely no apples inside, it intrigued me. Everyone is convinced that it's apple pie and I also made it pretty by adding a lattice crust top to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesyka

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is extremely easy to make and amazingly does taste like apple pie. This is currently my favorite pie and I am going to make it to take to grandpa's house for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dinuba, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States