Mock Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LaurieLaurie
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Just made this for my chemistry classes. Loved by all! Very applicable to our topic of acidic and basic salts (the cream of tartar is the workhorse in this lesson)! I didn't have enough crackers for the crumble, so I substituted 1/2 c flour instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieLaurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kenneth Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Mom made these when I was a kid, I loved them over the years I have taken two wives and several girl friends to dinner at moms when this pie was served ....all thought I was crazy when I told them while they were eating it that iy was not made from apples. Now still liveing alone at 60 I made it for myself and it is still GREAT! ! ! O:-) But NOT AS GOOD AS MOM MADE IT! HAHaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendell Payne
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this since high school. Liked the layer for top but you can also use normal pie crust if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendell Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Love this - no one can believe it is not the real thing. I made this years ago - it was big in the 70's but lost the recipe. So glad to find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
husbands favorite! dont know how it magically taste like apples but it does! Husband has a mouth injury and has trouble chewing and really missed apple pie so we tried this recipe and wow. he constantly asks for his apple pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I have not had this since I was a kid been looking for this recipe for years because I loved it. Back in the 70's for some reason I do not remember there was a apple shortage and this recipe was being made everywhere. Thank you for having it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howard, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is so good! I made it and my kids could not believe that it was made from crackers. Add a scoop of vanilla ice cream and you will never miss the apples!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
i made this for april fools last year and i almost couldnt contain my self before my husband ate this he thought this was a delicious apple pie! i was laughing so hard he kept saying what i said its cracker pie he was astonished that it taste just like apple pie but with crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernicius

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holdenville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I've wanted to make this for a while. It really tasted like apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States