Mochiko Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I found your recipe a long time ago, and have used it so many times since! We absolutely love it! Big hit at parties, it's always the first appetizer to go! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
The flavor was a little strong for me. I think next time I won't marinade overnight. But I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
Absolutely wonderful! I have made this dish, and even got rave reviews from some of my Guamanian friends. A must try...a little time consuming, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I helped my sister make this chicken recipe for a New Year's Eve party snack. It was delicious! A lot of fun to make! I tried a variation with honey to make it sweeter, turned out great! Love you sis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
It was ok but I've had better. I think I will keep looking for the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is exactly what I was looking for. Moist and tender, flavorful and perfectly browned. I took the extra time to make sure the tendons and connecting tissues were removed. It was worth the time spent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I lost my recipe for this and couldn't believe I found yours on here.I heard to try it with coconut,sounds delicious!Love you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
i used thighs instead of breast. i just like 'em better. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I've tried other Mochiko Chicken recipes and think that this one is the best. This recipe makes a huge batch so I halfed it and was still able to feed 4 people for dinner. This is a good item to have ready in the fridge...when I come home from work, I just fry it up and we're ready to chow down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
THESE ARE FANTASTIC!!! I had never heard of Mochiko Chicken before. I've already made them twice in ten days and can't get enough. I'm not a meat-lover but these I can't resist. Family really liked these and gobbled them up. The chicken came out looking exactly like the photo, was easy and quick, using ingredients I mostly had on hand already; used EV coconut oil for one batch and combo veg. oil for the other. I never add salt when recipes call for soy sauce. Didn't have green onions, only dehydrated so I used those. I keep wanting to upload a photo but they literally don't last until the whole batch is fried! Thank you, thank you for this incredible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States