Mochiko Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I found your recipe a long time ago, and have used it so many times since! We absolutely love it! Big hit at parties, it's always the first appetizer to go! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
The flavor was a little strong for me. I think next time I won't marinade overnight. But I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
Absolutely wonderful! I have made this dish, and even got rave reviews from some of my Guamanian friends. A must try...a little time consuming, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I helped my sister make this chicken recipe for a New Year's Eve party snack. It was delicious! A lot of fun to make! I tried a variation with honey to make it sweeter, turned out great! Love you sis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
It was ok but I've had better. I think I will keep looking for the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is exactly what I was looking for. Moist and tender, flavorful and perfectly browned. I took the extra time to make sure the tendons and connecting tissues were removed. It was worth the time spent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I lost my recipe for this and couldn't believe I found yours on here.I heard to try it with coconut,sounds delicious!Love you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
i used thighs instead of breast. i just like 'em better. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I've tried other Mochiko Chicken recipes and think that this one is the best. This recipe makes a huge batch so I halfed it and was still able to feed 4 people for dinner. This is a good item to have ready in the fridge...when I come home from work, I just fry it up and we're ready to chow down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Our family thought this was ok, but we weren't all that impressed. Too salty, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States