Mocha Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This recipe makes a delicious basic mocha. I have made it twice using 2% milk the first time I made it and whole milk the second, as that was what I had on hand at the time. It was a treat both times. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
First off, everyone has different tastes so you know this isn't the perfect cup o joe. it was pretty delectable but used little more cream and heavy dark espresso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was ok. I think there needs to be more chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very delicious!! All though i would warm up the milk right before putting it in so the warmth doesn't get drowned out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
You can never go wrong with these ingredients! This is a great recipe, but it is pretty heavy on the milk. You may need to play around with the ratios if you like your coffee stronger. My ideal blend is 1 cup of milk with two - 1.5oz shots of strong espresso and 2-3 generous tablespoons of chocolate syrup. If cost isn't an issue, go for a good chocolate sauce rather than a syrup, like Fontana, Torani, or Ghiradelli chocolate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I really liked this recipe! I did substitute a few things though. I really like my mochas to be creamy, so I substituted the 2% milk for cream. I also mixed cocoa powder with it instead of chocolate syrup, and then added a little sugar. I also added a little vanilla extract and a pinch of salt. (It does sound weird to add salt, and I was a little skeptical at first, but if you only add a little you can't really taste the salt, it just brings out the flavor.) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This makes a decent mocha. It wasn't overwhelmingly awesome, but pretty tasty. I followed the recipe and I added homemade whipped cream on top. I also dusted the top with cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made this today to try it out. I have been interested in trying new coffee recipes lately! I halved the recipe and just used a strong brewed 1/2 cup or so of coffee. I realized at some point the best part of the good coffees is the steamed milk anyway in my opinnion. I also used lite chocolate syrup to cut back a little on the sugar. I topped with a little lite whipped cream and a tad of syrup drizzled on. Some cocoa powder dusted on would probably be good to. I made another recipe this week and the milk was warmed in a pot on med-low and then whisked briefly with a hand whisk. It worked just as well without the battery operated whisk if you do not have one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
just what I needed on a cold snowy day - definitely did NOT want to have to leave the house for one. Skipped the whip, but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Schumann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Yummy! Also good with a splash of mint or peppermint flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngcow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mocha Semifreddo

Coffee and chocolate flavored frozen Italian dessert.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Campfire S'Mores Frappuccino

A frosty blended drink that will remind you of campfire s'mores.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States