Mocha au Lait Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
My daughters and I made this recipes to give for co-workers gifts. We sampled before giving and found it delicious. We topped it off with whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very yummy! I like a strong coffee flavor so I added 1/8 cup more coffee. Instead of mini chocolate chips, I used cinnamon chips for a different twist. Nice for afternoon coffee with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I loved this mix! The rest of my family did, too. I did not have mini chocolate chips, so I used M&Ms instead. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delmar, Delaware, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
great for holiday gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
the semisweet choc chips is a brilliant idea. my husband love this very much! thanks amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Another great recipe from Allrecipes! I ended up using 6 Tb instant coffee and 7 Tb brown sugar (had to adjust because coffee was strong). Put the choc chips thru food processor so they would be evenly distributed, although the whole chips looked pretty in the mix. Used Tasters Choice Vanilla Roast (decaf) and it was dee-licious! Tied small whisks onto jars with ribbons and gave as Christmas gifts. Everyone loved it! (whisking works, as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I put all the ingredients in my food processor to make a smooth mix - even the chocolate chips. Worked well. I ignored the part about using a blender and just mixed it with a spoon. I thought it was one of the worst things I had tasted. THEN - I made it per the directions (except used part milk) and was quite pleased. Throw a piece of candy cane in the blender with it. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I am addicted to this coffee. I have made the recipe with brown sugar and white sugar. The froth the blender creates is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This recipe is perfect! Mmmm...I'm drinking a cup right now.... I will be giving this mix to all my coffee drinking friends for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Fantastic!! If you like coffee shop mochas, you HAVE to try this (and I used to work at Starbucks!) I made a single serving to test it out before making as gifts. I used store-brand skimmed milk powder. Nescafe espresso powder, and light brown sugar. It foamed up beautifully and there was no 'grime' at the bottom of the cup. I agree with a previous poster that it needed a touch more sugar. I added a single serving pouch of sugar (1 tsp) to my cup and that was perfect. I will add some extra sugar to the mix when I give it as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Chef John's Coq Au Vin

A classic braised chicken dish with bacon, mushrooms, and red wine.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States