Mocha au Lait Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
I found this recipe easy, not to sweet, and just overall yummy!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This was very good. It just needed a touch more of sugar. My co workers enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I loved this mix! The rest of my family did, too. I did not have mini chocolate chips, so I used M&Ms instead. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delmar, Delaware, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
great for holiday gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
the semisweet choc chips is a brilliant idea. my husband love this very much! thanks amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Another great recipe from Allrecipes! I ended up using 6 Tb instant coffee and 7 Tb brown sugar (had to adjust because coffee was strong). Put the choc chips thru food processor so they would be evenly distributed, although the whole chips looked pretty in the mix. Used Tasters Choice Vanilla Roast (decaf) and it was dee-licious! Tied small whisks onto jars with ribbons and gave as Christmas gifts. Everyone loved it! (whisking works, as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I put all the ingredients in my food processor to make a smooth mix - even the chocolate chips. Worked well. I ignored the part about using a blender and just mixed it with a spoon. I thought it was one of the worst things I had tasted. THEN - I made it per the directions (except used part milk) and was quite pleased. Throw a piece of candy cane in the blender with it. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I am addicted to this coffee. I have made the recipe with brown sugar and white sugar. The froth the blender creates is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
this is pretty good! i used milk chocolate chips, and french-vanilla creamer instead of milk powder, but wow. i love this! thanks, amy beth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This is very easy and uses ingredients I always have on hand...After tasting I decided to add a little more instant coffee and mix all in the blender until powdery...When I was ready for a cup I put 1c boiling water to 3 heaping teaspoons of mix and blended until frothy!!!Love this recipe!!!Thx Amy Beth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Chef John's Coq Au Vin

A classic braised chicken dish with bacon, mushrooms, and red wine.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States