Mocha au Lait Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Made this before but never tried it with chocolate chips. I'll have to try that! Great gift idea, usually what we do for Christmas since money is always tight. This, hot cocoa mix, orange spice tea mix, cookies, candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was ok, but it did not have a chocolate taste like I expected, and was not very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dnsecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I added the extra sugar as suggested. Going to try to salvage the expensive ingrediants by adding more powdered milk, cocoa powder and confectionary sugar. It was like water and I follwed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Loved this coffee drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I don't drink coffee. Ever--can't stand it. But I made a jar of this for a coworker during the holidays. She said she really liked it. I made a small cup for the bf the same day I made the mix, and he wasn't thrilled but he said he doesn't like mochas much. The amount called for in one cup is really not that much; if you blend it, it really foams up but when the foam goes away it's more like half a cup, so bear that in mind. Thanks for the recipe; it was a nice gift for someone who does like mochas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I was happy to find this recipe, as it did not include the non-dairy creamer. However, the taste was lacking. As others found, I too thought it was not sweet enough... easy to fix, add more sugar… though that didn't seem to fix it. So, I did as others had suggested and put the mix into the blender/food processor. The taste didn’t get any better and it still did not dissolve completely when mixed. There was a greasy layer on the top and it had a bitter aftertaste… I think it was the semi-sweet chocolate chips. Anyway, I’m sorry but this just didn’t taste good to me. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLAYKITTENPIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very yummy! I like a strong coffee flavor so I added 1/8 cup more coffee. Instead of mini chocolate chips, I used cinnamon chips for a different twist. Nice for afternoon coffee with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
this is ok but i would reccomend not using as mush drink mix when adding water. i would only use half the recommended mix amount as i found this very thick. Apart from that it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
My daughters and I made this recipes to give for co-workers gifts. We sampled before giving and found it delicious. We topped it off with whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I may be just picky, but this was not that good as is... the mini chocolate chips did not melt very well and it was not very sweet (probably because the chocolate didn't melt). I did manage to save this by adding some unsweetened cocoa powder and extra sugar. I probably would not try this again though. Thank you anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States