Mocha Walnut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Sooo tasty! I used a frozen pie shell as we had one, and I used 1/4 cup Hershey's Dark chocolate chips instead of 2 oz unsweetened chocolate. Oh, and I used 1/4 cup strong coffee instead of instant and water. I put the walnut halves on top in a pretty pattern, and my husband was sure it was pecan pie... Poor him! He doesn't care for coffee or chocolate, but still thought it was okay! Thanks for sharing, Shotzy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
You know you have a winner when you hear, "I HAVE to have this recipe!" I didn't have the chocolate squares, so substituted 3 tablespoons of cocoa powder. Because we love coffee, used 3 tablespoons of coffee instead of one. Quick and easy recipe with great results! Everyone who eats it raves about it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I'm a coffee and chocolate freak, but this was missing a little something. I'm seriously thinking maybe subbing in semi sweet chips instead of unsweetened chocolate next time. This pie didn't taste bad. It was good. And it baked up very nice. I think it was maybe just a tad too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This pie is really delicious. I didn`t use a pastry but made it with cookie crust. I used cashew too. Our family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This pie is delicious! Easy to make and always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Yum! this was just a really good, melt in your mouth pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Very easy and very good! It got great reviews at our annual Memorial Day picnic. I used 1/4 cup extremely strong fresh coffee in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was really good and fudgy, not cakey. I think I would like it with a chcolate cookie crust. It wasnt the prettiest pie maybe instead of chopped nuts you could arrange halves in a pattern on the top. It would be really tasty without the nuts too and just some rosettes of whipped cream. I used strong brewed coffee not instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I've made this twice now and my fiancee and I love it! I've started using hot milk instead of water to dissolve the coffee, and it blends much easier that way. The pie also tastes even better after being refrigerated overnight. This is a good, easy, and not-so-messy pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
It was good but some people didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Harrison, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States