Mocha Mudslide Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
I made these brownies for a company party, and they were a hit! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I can't get over how amazing these brownies are. Best I have ever tried making. I LOVE Khaluah so I used it in this recipe and they came so moist. The alcohol just gives it an extra boost. I am going to make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Very rich. I successfully substituted one-third of the flour with whole wheat pastry flour, and replaced the nuts with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I found a similar recipe online before I found this one. It called for 4 TBS of coffee liqueur instead of a 1/4 cup... I wish I used the 1/4 cup! Glaze with 1 1/4 cups Powdered sugar and 3 tablespoons Coffee liqueur Best brownies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
These are excellent cake-like brownies. Great flavor and easy to make. These are ingredients that I usually have on hand. I also added 1/2 C. of chocolate chips. I will definitely be making these again!....I just made these for a second time, but decided to try to make them moister. They came out even better! Not quite chewy, but definitely very moist. Here are the changes: use less than half of the butter to melt with the chocolate. Use the remaining butter, softened, to cream w/ the sugar. Add eggs and then chocolate mixture with liquor. Then add the remaining ingredients...I decreased the flour to 1 1/2 Cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Good tasting, but slightly dryer than I expected, and I usually prefer fudgy brownies to cakey ones. Does anyone know a good conversion to make this recipe fudgy? Fewer eggs? More liquid?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Very good and rich. They are very cakelike instead of fudgy. I have tried using two eggs instead of three and they are pretty crumbly without the extra egg. If anyone else has any ideas about how to make them a bit more fudgy, they would be about perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Definitely needs a glaze. The marshmallow idea below sounds good, and I am doing that next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn L
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Im going to retry the recipe and add some salt as well as take the suggestions above on the first review. The brownies came out moist, but there is too much flour in the recipe. To compensate I toasted marshmallows under the broiler with some chocolate chips, exgtra walnuts and a bit of Hershey's syrup. I put a kaluah and powdered sugar glaze on it to give a caramelized topping effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
They tasted fine straight out of the oven, I added more alcohol than it called for and still they were not very boozy. The next day they consolidated into quite moist unappetising bricks though, brrr I didn't like these at all and won’t make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States