Mocha Mudslide Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Definitely needs a glaze. The marshmallow idea below sounds good, and I am doing that next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn L
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Im going to retry the recipe and add some salt as well as take the suggestions above on the first review. The brownies came out moist, but there is too much flour in the recipe. To compensate I toasted marshmallows under the broiler with some chocolate chips, exgtra walnuts and a bit of Hershey's syrup. I put a kaluah and powdered sugar glaze on it to give a caramelized topping effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Did not like this at all!! Most of the recipes I've tried here are pretty good, but unfortunately, this one did on make it; there was nothing about it that I like at all..sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I just did not like these at all- reason being- mainly- they ABSOLUTELY should nt be called "Brownies". They are not a brownie in any way shape or form. They are a cake- not a wonderful cake, but it could just be because I was desperate for a brownie. This did not at all fill the need. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Very rich. I successfully substituted one-third of the flour with whole wheat pastry flour, and replaced the nuts with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I can't get over how amazing these brownies are. Best I have ever tried making. I LOVE Khaluah so I used it in this recipe and they came so moist. The alcohol just gives it an extra boost. I am going to make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
They tasted fine straight out of the oven, I added more alcohol than it called for and still they were not very boozy. The next day they consolidated into quite moist unappetising bricks though, brrr I didn't like these at all and won’t make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Very good and rich. They are very cakelike instead of fudgy. I have tried using two eggs instead of three and they are pretty crumbly without the extra egg. If anyone else has any ideas about how to make them a bit more fudgy, they would be about perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Good tasting, but slightly dryer than I expected, and I usually prefer fudgy brownies to cakey ones. Does anyone know a good conversion to make this recipe fudgy? Fewer eggs? More liquid?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
I made these brownies for a company party, and they were a hit! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States