Mocha Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
VERY YUMMY I ADDED SOME INSTANT CAPPACINO TO THE CHOCOLATE FOR AN EXTRA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I needed a bunch of these so I doubled the recipe. I used 1 1/2 cups sugar because what was put in the recipe was not enough. Other that I changed nothing else. Really good cookie!!!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was a fabulous treat! I used Instant Jamaican Coffee as opposed to regular, and I piped (for added height) the cookies onto my pan before I tossed them in the oven and they had a fabulous texture when they finished. Crispy on the outside & tender and chewy on the inside. They melted in your mouth, and the guests I served them to had nothing but rave reviews for them. This is definitely going to be added to my holiday fav list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANTHERPAW18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Mine came out great. But there's a trick to stiffening egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is my first meringue cookie so I am not sure how it is supposed to taste. I doubled the recipe, used 1 T. of the cocoa and instead used 1 T. instant cappacino mix toffee flavor. Also, I didn't use any sugar, but four packets of artificial sweetener instead. The cookies were flat, airy, light, and did melt in your mouth. I would probably up the sugar next time while keeping everything else I changed the same. I would make them again. I have been dieting and these are great for a nice chocolate treat. I ate them with a little light whipped cream and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
it tastes absolutely amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These are very good, but too chocolaty. (never thought I'd say that!) I'm going to cut the cocoa by 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
Yummy yummy yummy!!! The perfect guilt free treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
Way too chocolately for our taste! I even added some almond extract for added flavor but it just didn't taste that good at all. I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States