Mocha Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
VERY YUMMY I ADDED SOME INSTANT CAPPACINO TO THE CHOCOLATE FOR AN EXTRA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was a fabulous treat! I used Instant Jamaican Coffee as opposed to regular, and I piped (for added height) the cookies onto my pan before I tossed them in the oven and they had a fabulous texture when they finished. Crispy on the outside & tender and chewy on the inside. They melted in your mouth, and the guests I served them to had nothing but rave reviews for them. This is definitely going to be added to my holiday fav list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANTHERPAW18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I needed a bunch of these so I doubled the recipe. I used 1 1/2 cups sugar because what was put in the recipe was not enough. Other that I changed nothing else. Really good cookie!!!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Mine came out great. But there's a trick to stiffening egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
Yummy yummy yummy!!! The perfect guilt free treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is my first meringue cookie so I am not sure how it is supposed to taste. I doubled the recipe, used 1 T. of the cocoa and instead used 1 T. instant cappacino mix toffee flavor. Also, I didn't use any sugar, but four packets of artificial sweetener instead. The cookies were flat, airy, light, and did melt in your mouth. I would probably up the sugar next time while keeping everything else I changed the same. I would make them again. I have been dieting and these are great for a nice chocolate treat. I ate them with a little light whipped cream and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These are very good, but too chocolaty. (never thought I'd say that!) I'm going to cut the cocoa by 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
it tastes absolutely amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
Way too chocolately for our taste! I even added some almond extract for added flavor but it just didn't taste that good at all. I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States