Mocha Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
what's wrong with these? they sounded so promising i think the amount of sugar is off, now that i look at other meringue recipes. sugar helps stiffen the egg whites and give them that shiny look. maybe they would have held their shape better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyScoop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I needed a bunch of these so I doubled the recipe. I used 1 1/2 cups sugar because what was put in the recipe was not enough. Other that I changed nothing else. Really good cookie!!!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was a fabulous treat! I used Instant Jamaican Coffee as opposed to regular, and I piped (for added height) the cookies onto my pan before I tossed them in the oven and they had a fabulous texture when they finished. Crispy on the outside & tender and chewy on the inside. They melted in your mouth, and the guests I served them to had nothing but rave reviews for them. This is definitely going to be added to my holiday fav list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANTHERPAW18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
VERY YUMMY I ADDED SOME INSTANT CAPPACINO TO THE CHOCOLATE FOR AN EXTRA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is my first meringue cookie so I am not sure how it is supposed to taste. I doubled the recipe, used 1 T. of the cocoa and instead used 1 T. instant cappacino mix toffee flavor. Also, I didn't use any sugar, but four packets of artificial sweetener instead. The cookies were flat, airy, light, and did melt in your mouth. I would probably up the sugar next time while keeping everything else I changed the same. I would make them again. I have been dieting and these are great for a nice chocolate treat. I ate them with a little light whipped cream and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Um this didn't turn out at ALL like a meringue...but it still tasted fine. I'm not sure what went wrong, I followed the directions exactly, and I mixed the ingredients for an hour (45 minutes by hand, 15 with an automatic mixer) but stiff peaks NEVER formed. So as a result the meringues were flat and airy, like strange cookies. Maybe because I'm at a high altitude (7500 feet) but I wasn't sure how to adjust. Still, they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet-o-wheat-o's

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
Yummy yummy yummy!!! The perfect guilt free treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
it tastes absolutely amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
The taste was good, but I did not care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay Center, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States