Mocha Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I've noticed if you mix in a stainless steel bowl, the consistency is right on. If you mix in a plastic bowl it turns out a little thin? I don't know why that is..but mine turned out perfect using a ss bowl. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Easy and yummy! I made it with soy margarine because I am allergic to dairy and it was great! A good vegan option if you replace the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I Love this recipe! I waited until the icing cooled down before i used it. it makes it a little more thick and helps it stay on the cake/cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Quick, easy and tasty. I followed others and did not melt butter, simply added to the hot coffee/cocoa mixture and it blended up like a dream. Not being a coffee drinker I guessed on the strenght, next time I'll make it stronger to boost the flavor. I only used 2 1/2 cups icing sugar as that was sweet enough for me. I made this for "Black Magic Cake" recipe on this site and together they were great and super quick. This is a big crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Yummy and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I really liked this icing and will be making it again! I used my espresso machine for the 1/3 cup coffee (Starbucks bold espresso roast) & it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
YUM! This was so so good! I wanted to eat the whole batter it was so good! I LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmaport00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
AWESOME!!! Goes great on Crazy cake recipe that is in here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was a really good icing. The coffee flavor was nice and prominent and was the perfect finishing touch to my Mocha Chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This icing is delicious! It's a bit on the softer side, but it serves my purposes exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States