Mocha Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2002
This icing is DELICIOUS and especially good on brownies. Make sure the coffee is strong and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Delicious! Reminded me a bit of Terimasu! I did, however, make a few alterations! 1) I used esspresso instead of coffee (added amazing flavor... however, almost too much flavor) 2) I mixed the initial ingrediants in the blender for a bit, before adding the confectioners suger a bit at a time 3) I served with a dark chocolate cake, wich, although delicious, proved to be to much. THIS WAS DELICIOUS! I definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Easy recipe to follow. The icing never whipped enough to become fluffy even after 10 min. It needs to stay in fridge or it seems to "melt". I cut back on the powdered sugar and it was still on the sweet side. Nice flavor, may try again if only to see if it comes out fluffy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Very good, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coaldale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Very good recipe! I didn't change a thing, and it turned out wonderful. I iced a 9 x 13 chocolate cake (Chocolate Cake II recipe from this site). Very well recieved, and I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faust4ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This is absolutely the best chocolate icing I've ever made. The added butter makes the icing so rich and buttery. It tastes a lot like fudge. The only thing I'd like is a stronger coffee flavor. Using an espresso might be the answer. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
wonderful! i put everything in the blender, wizzed it up and wacked it on chocolate cake 2 from this site.the cake would not have been half as nice without this icing. cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttonmoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chichester, Sussex, England, U.K.
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Love this recipe! And it's so easy too! I used espresso roast coffee grounds and made the coffee in my french press...very strong. I love the flavor it gave this chocolate icing! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Great recipe! Nice consistency as well as flavor. I was able to ice a round layer cake with this, would definitely recommend this one, do not pass it by! :) Thanks for posting this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This recipe was ok, the flavor was good, but it was not what I would call "icing". It was kind of thin, closer to a glaze than icing, I had to add more powdered sugar to get a better spreading consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States