Mocha Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Just made this for the first time and WOW! Some tips: If you don't have espresso (I didn't) just make sure your coffee is very strong. If you have a KitchenAid or metal bowl, use it, I do think it helps with consistency. I didn't melt the butter, just used room temp. This was prefectly spreadable and the taste is amazing. My husband is still likcing the bowl. Thanks for sharing! I will be using this over and over again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious and perfect consistency. I've tried a lot of mocha frostings and this is by FAR the best I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I almost doubled the amount of sugar and still had icing soup!It has great flavor but next time I will have to use less coffee or almost triple the sugar.I just poured it over the top of the cupcakes like a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carver, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
LOVE this recipe! Best tasting frosting I've ever had and the recipe was easy to follow. I followed what others wrote about NOT melting the butter. Just left it out on the counter all day to soften. Instead of brewed coffee I used a Starbucks Christmas blend VIA in the required amount of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
It wasnt great. I had to add more powdered sugar to get the right consistancy. So then it was really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
yummy! i added a little more vanilla but should have added less water. super good glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is delicious... But it makes an insane amount!! For 24 cupcakes use a 12 batch of frosting... it is very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This has a wonderful, delicate flavor. I made a very fudgey cupcake and iced them with this. It was like my morning mocha in cupcake form. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skaparker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
this was the first attempt and was an absolute success! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shipoopie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is my new favorite frosting. I made it with espresso and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States