Mocha Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I saw that a few people said they did not like this icing because it was not of spreading consistency, and was more like a glaze. I followed the measurements exactly and chilled it in the fridge for 1 hour. It was the perfect spreading consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was a great recipe, tasted amazing and fantastic consistency, i used mine on cupcakes, I dont have a electric mixer i do all by hand by mixing butter and cocoa and then alternating between icing sugar and coffee, though i let my coffee cool it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I used french vanilla flavoured coffee and it was so good. Not overpowering with coffee flavour, which is what I hoped for. Great consistancy to pipe out for cupcakes (but I added extra icing sugar until it thickened up)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Wow! My husband LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I just made this icing for the first time & it turned out perfect! Used softened butter, only 2 cups of sugar and mixed in in stainless steel bowl as someone else suggested. Perfect consistency for piping onto cupcakes. No need to chill. Will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is a fantasic recipe as it is ... If you find the consistency unspreadable, put it the icing in the fridge for about 10-15 minutes after mixing , then rewhip it. It will be just right... Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gage's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Very easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I softened the butter, but didn't melt it and the consistnency was perfect. Coffee does need to be strong. A super yummy icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Just made this for the first time and WOW! Some tips: If you don't have espresso (I didn't) just make sure your coffee is very strong. If you have a KitchenAid or metal bowl, use it, I do think it helps with consistency. I didn't melt the butter, just used room temp. This was prefectly spreadable and the taste is amazing. My husband is still likcing the bowl. Thanks for sharing! I will be using this over and over again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious and perfect consistency. I've tried a lot of mocha frostings and this is by FAR the best I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States