Mocha Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
omg! sooooo delicious...... even if it wasn't thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Royal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and it's like soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
While I agree with other reviews that the recipe as written it is thin and more like a thick glaze, the flavor was wonderful! I was actually looking for a thick glaze type icing for my banana oatmeal avocado flax seed cookies, so this worked out perfectly for my needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Made this today after looking for a chocolate icing recipe that didn't require milk. This is easy and awesome. I made the recipe exactly as shown using special dark chocolate cocoa. It is perfect with the Nairobi Chocolate cake (also found on this site). Chocolate to die for!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharyljean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Great flavor, way too thin, will not use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I like this recipe - the flavour is quite coffee like, and chocolatey - but i suggest a really really strong coffee. I once did it with a mild coffee and there was barely any taste. Instead of melting the butter, I've done it with a room temperature butter whipped first. Then added the coffee (lukewarm) and the chocolate and the consistency is almost perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I make it all the time and love it!!!! I use mocha swirl coffee for my keurig
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Excellent icing with great flavour:-) I used 1/4 cup of softened butter and added a bit of milk. This recipe made enough to spread easily on a 9 by 13 inch cake. It spread beautifully and my little grandson loved licking the bowl! Thanks for a great recipe:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Absolutely delicious and perfect consistency if u blend it enough. I'm not a chocolate or coffee lover but I made this for my brother's cake and I loved it and so did my chocolate and coffee LOVING brother. Must try!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is a great glaze. I cut the recipe in half and put a thin coat on my sheet cake. I used a little bit of left over coffee in the pot, not hot. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kline Strahosky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States