Mocha Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I could not find the "mellow coffee flavor" so i added an extra 1 1/4 teaspoons of instant coffee. after that it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Thank you! I've never made frosting (I don't do a lot of baking) and I hate all the trans fats in canned frosting. On a jones, looked up a recipe and found this one. I didn't have instant coffee, but after reading the reviews I see how malleable your recipe is, so I brewed some espresso and added that. I actually added about 3 TBLSP and it has a nice bit of coffee flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
the recipe needs more butter and milk but tasted amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was a nice consistency for icing. I couldn't really taste the coffee but is was nice all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I wanted more mocha flavor, a little less sweet and a more creamy texture. So easy to manipulate. I had doubled the recipe for a layer cake, which gave me enough leftover for everyone to have a spoonful. I used 3/4 of the sugar called for, almost tripled the coffee, and added a bit more milk. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Really yummy frosting. I used more coffee for a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was ok. Not a big fan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I made this using a little more milk and powered sugar. Plus I used 1 1/2 tbsp of coffee (I wanted a stronger coffee flavor). Love coffee!!! I got it to the consistency that I wanted and put it on my one bowl chocolate cake 3 (from this site). Just wonderful together. Thanks future _chef for this easy and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was pretty good, although I did have to add a bit more milk to get it to a spreading consistency, and I also resorted to using a hand mixer rather than a whisk. I do think the instructions could use a little finesse - perhaps whisk the dry ingredients together, then add the wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is delicious ! I added about 4 more tablespoons of milk; I honestly didn't measure; just added a bit at a time until it was the consistency I wanted. I also used 1tblsp of instant espresso powder. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States