Mocha Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great!!! Super easy!! Baked a fresh vanilla "jelly roll" and filled with the cream(1/2 dose) then dusted with confectioners' sugar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was great. I used instant espresso powder and paired with chocolate cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdean509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good. Made as a topping for make-your-own trifle bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
The mocha flavor is just perfect! I used the mocha cream to ice my chocolate cupcake and brought them to a potluck, and everyone loved it! I am gonna use it to fill my cream puffs today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was very good. I used as a frosting and filling. Not too sweet and could definitely taste the coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very rich and so delicious! Spreads well and looks great on cakes or cupcakes. Can be used on white, yellow or chocolate flavoured cakes. I've used this frosting many times and it continues to be one of my favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFerreira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Quick and easy, makes a great filling for a dense chocolate or mocha cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This is a more grown up taste. I had to add more sugar to mine because the coffee flavor was a little too strong for my liking. Good for coffee lovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
absolutely fabulous. Very easy, very tasty and not too sweet. I used Nescafe light roast instant coffee. It is milder in taste, for those who like mild coffee. Came out perfect! I used it to frost the whipped cream II cake from this site, and it came out perfect. Had some leftover, so I gave them to my mom who loves to make mochaccinos, which would be perfect topped with this cream~ thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Loved it on the Black Magic Cake, but coffee is my favorite flavor and this was strong. If you love coffee, you'll use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by streuli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pastry Cream

This sweet, creamy custard is the classic filling for pastries, tarts, and cakes.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States