Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Too chocolatey for me. But otherwise very good. I followed another reviewer's advise and decreased the chocolate to 2 tsp and that makes it better for me. Also, I increased the milk to a total of 1/4 cup and it's almost like Coffee Bean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
If you like a really strong chocolate taste...stick with 1 Tbls. If not 1-2 tsp. might be sufficient enough. Starbucks at home!! Thanks Johanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
this recipe is perfect! I love cafe mochas from Starbucks, but hate spending $3.00 on one! This is just as good, and so inexpensive. Thanks for a great idea! And I did add a full tablespoon of cocoa to mine, I love the chocolate flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Pretty basic mocha recipe. I suggest you do what I did and mix the dry ingredients together and wisk them into the hot coffee in a saucepan, then add a little vanilla flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Quick, easy, and really yummy. Just what I needed on a winter afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Pretty good. I love coffee and I love flavoured coffee even more. I did use the full 1 tablespoon of cocoa and loved it. Instead of milk though I used my french vanilla flavoured dairy creamer. I also added extra sugar. I tend to like my coffee a little sweeter. All in all pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I thought this was very good...but I did not add the 1 tablespoon as directed, I used 1.5 teaspoons instead. Also I think it would be good with vanilla or rum flavoring added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Some mornings I just need a kick in the rump to get moving, but I don't like the taste of coffee so I usually don't have any. I decided to give this a try the other day, and was actually pleasantly surprised. I liked the strong chocolate flavor in the coffee, and I replaced the sugar for 4 packets of Splenda. I think the only thing I would change neext time is to use a vanilla flavored creamer instead of the milk to wrap all of the flavors together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
yummy. don't take milk in my coffee so left it out and this is exactly what i was looking for for and afternoon treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This was good my mom said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States