Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This recipe was okay...made me think of hot chocolate with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Yummy... Heaven in a mug I followed others suggestions and only added 11/2 teaspoons of cocoa powder and that amount is perfect for me I also added a bit more sugar and instead of milk I used fat free French vanilla creamer it's perfect thank you for shareing this easy treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Sorry, but this is nothing like Starbucks Cafe Mocha which I drink everyday. I taste like coffee with chocolate. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by m
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I just used nesquick in place of the sugar and cocoa. Soo good. I make it every morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Not bad. Could use some adjusting. Then again, my review doesn't count because I'm not the biggest "mocha" fan to begin with. Ha !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This coffee was very good! I did however modified the recipe somewhat. To make the coffee, I used Folgers Gourmet Selections Chocolate Truffle Coffee, (1 tablespoon of ground coffee per 8 ounces of water) and to my cup of coffee, I added 1 tablespoon, plus 1 teaspoon of sugar, 4 tablespoons of half-and-half, the tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa powder, and I topped the coffee with a dollop of Cool Whip, and a light sprinkle of ground cinnamon. Mmm yum, this was sooo good! Thank you Johanna Adams for posting this recipe. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
i used more milk maybe 1/4 cup. i heated it in the microwve, then mixed with sugar / cocoa. and added the coffee. im not a big coffee drinker but i loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I used the whole tablespoon of cocoa but cut the sugar to 1 teaspoon and used fat free french vanilla creamer. Have teated myself to this twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe! I used soy milk in place of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States