Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I made it and loved it. I added 3 tablespoons of milk instead of 2. Great for a cold day. I will be putting a pic. on later, first I have to download camera ;0 ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
this is a delicious recipe perfect with a little dash of vanilla. I made it to go with some soup and it was magnifacent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummyfood2love
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Yum!! I've been looking for a coffee drink I will like because I love the smell but hate the taste. I got my first taste of a mocha last week and decided to look it up since my visiting family left their coffee behind. I will probably drink this every morning now! It is definitely sweet, but I really like sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Really yummy! I subbed vanilla soy milk and added like half cup for a more creamy drink. I would like to try espresso for a more authentic mocha next time, but this definitely satisfied my need for a coffee house coffee! Thanks for the recipe (and saving me 4 bucks I would spend out!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Yummy. I also reduced the cocoa to 2 tsp and kept everything about the same but you could modify sugar & milk to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious! Really cured my craving for a mocha without having to drive to Starbucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisareen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Providence, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good. I dont usually like chocolate, but this recipe is great. I didnt have milk,so I used heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricsArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I used sweetener instead of sugar and ricemilk instead of milk. Very nice yummy treat for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary8810002

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: North Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Very good, but HOLY it's chocolatey! WOW!!!! Almost too much, and I looooovvvveee chocolate. I did the thing that someone previously mentioned of adding another tbsp of sugar and it evened it out just fine. Now it's delicious!! :-) I'm sure it can't be too good for you considering all that sugar, but hey, neither are the ones you get at coffee bars, right??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Yum yum yum! This is so good! I never thought that making a homemade mocha coffee was so easy! This will add a nice change from my usual creme brulee creamer! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States