Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Really yummy! I subbed vanilla soy milk and added like half cup for a more creamy drink. I would like to try espresso for a more authentic mocha next time, but this definitely satisfied my need for a coffee house coffee! Thanks for the recipe (and saving me 4 bucks I would spend out!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Yummy. I also reduced the cocoa to 2 tsp and kept everything about the same but you could modify sugar & milk to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious! Really cured my craving for a mocha without having to drive to Starbucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisareen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Providence, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good. I dont usually like chocolate, but this recipe is great. I didnt have milk,so I used heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricsArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I used sweetener instead of sugar and ricemilk instead of milk. Very nice yummy treat for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary8810002

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: North Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Very good, but HOLY it's chocolatey! WOW!!!! Almost too much, and I looooovvvveee chocolate. I did the thing that someone previously mentioned of adding another tbsp of sugar and it evened it out just fine. Now it's delicious!! :-) I'm sure it can't be too good for you considering all that sugar, but hey, neither are the ones you get at coffee bars, right??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Yum yum yum! This is so good! I never thought that making a homemade mocha coffee was so easy! This will add a nice change from my usual creme brulee creamer! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I made this for my husband. I don't really like coffee much, but he does and needed some extra energy for long shifts he was working. This recipe was nice because I could make it easily for him instead of spending money on a Starbucks Frappaccino or something. I started with the recipe as is, but he thought it needed more sugar and less cocoa. The second time I made it I tripled the recipe, but added less cocoa, more of everything else, and some vanilla. I also added a pinch of salt. As someone who doesn't like coffee AT ALL, I actually sat down and ENJOYED drinking a hot cup of this. My husband liked it too, but he added ice to his. I'm still looking for something more to make it perfect for him, but I thought this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Yum... very chocolatey! I used 1 tbsp. of honey instead of the sugar, and skim milk. I will definitely be drinking this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
So easy and so good! My friends said it tasted just like Starbucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States