Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
all the ingredients perfect, but the only thing is one tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa in one cup of coffee gives you too much of an after taste of the cocoa. and you definitely need more that 2 tablespoons of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Really good! I'm more of a chocolate lover than a coffee lover, so I used the whole tablespoon of cocoa, plus another teaspoon. Maybe next time I'll add a little bit more. I used a packet of Equal instead of the sugar and added probably 1/4 milk and a teaspoon of coffeemate. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is now my favorite coffee recipe. It's easy to make and tastes delicious. Prior to this, I had been using packets of instant cocoa in my cup of coffee. I will be making this instead from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Was ok made this way, but my second cup I used brown sugar and more milk and it is better, so I can only give 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I made it and loved it. I added 3 tablespoons of milk instead of 2. Great for a cold day. I will be putting a pic. on later, first I have to download camera ;0 ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
this is a delicious recipe perfect with a little dash of vanilla. I made it to go with some soup and it was magnifacent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummyfood2love
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Yum!! I've been looking for a coffee drink I will like because I love the smell but hate the taste. I got my first taste of a mocha last week and decided to look it up since my visiting family left their coffee behind. I will probably drink this every morning now! It is definitely sweet, but I really like sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolehall711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Really yummy! I subbed vanilla soy milk and added like half cup for a more creamy drink. I would like to try espresso for a more authentic mocha next time, but this definitely satisfied my need for a coffee house coffee! Thanks for the recipe (and saving me 4 bucks I would spend out!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Yummy. I also reduced the cocoa to 2 tsp and kept everything about the same but you could modify sugar & milk to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious! Really cured my craving for a mocha without having to drive to Starbucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisareen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Providence, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States