Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I have tried a few coffees on here and I didn't care for this one. It tasted like a watered down coffee with unsweetened cocoa. The flavors really didn't come together. Even with the sugar, which I don't normally add to my coffee, it seemed to not be very sweet. It was like drinking coffee water. I could mess with it and add a flavoring or syrup, but as is without additions, it strangely has no taste. I drank one or two sips and then the rest got tossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah King Kornbrek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Palatable, but the cocoa powder makes it gritty. I wonder if a chocolate syrup wouldn't suit this better. It's easy, and maybe I'll make it again. But maybe not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was pretty good- I just had a bitter after taste in mine that I could have done without, but I am certain it's the type of coffee I used. Next time, if I use the same coffee, I'll add more sugar- even though it really has quite enough sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
So simple, so great! I truly enjoyed this. However, I added more milk when I made it to avoid the bitterness of the coffee and unsweetened cocoa powder. Other than that, I thought it was delicious! I will be making more of this in the future :) thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
If I make this one again I will cut the unsweetened cocoa in half. Otherwise it was just okay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Really hit the spot! I did add a bit more milk and a touch of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I used stevia and it was fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
sorry i hate to give a bad rating. I really didn't care for it sorry. I made no changes. It ended up tasting like cocoa water to me. Maybe a really strong brew wouldn be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
No such thing as "too chocolatey." I approve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Terriffic!! I often have a pot of coffee brewing so it takes less then a minite to make for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States