Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I have an easier method. Use a Hot Cocoa mix and make it with coffee instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I used nondairy creamer, which I stirred into the cocoa before adding coffee. I find that the cocoa dissolves better. The proportions are good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Love this drink. One thing I did different after the first time was to put coco and sugar and milk into the mug stir and microwave for about 20 seconds then add coffee. Made mixing everthing together easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I have been doing this with Ovaltine for years. Wakes you up and gets you going when you are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I enjoyed this very much- though I prefer half and half instead of milk(personal preference, as I like my coffee creamy). Thanks for this simple recipe, it makes a great quick treat. Edit: I make this all the time now with instant coffee, but I like to cut the cocoa down to 2 tsp and add a pinch of salt and about a half teaspoon of vanilla extract. My favorite - and if I want it iced I just use a little hot water to dissolve things then fill up with milk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe blends better if you heat the cocoa, sugar, and milk in a saucepan to make a chocolate syrup, especially if you want to refrigerate the mocha coffee, to drink it later, cold. Otherwise, you end up with alot of the cocoa powder on the bottom of the container. I use this recipe to make cold mocha coffee and add more milk to it, to suit my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I used hot chocolate powder instead of cocoa powder and sugar. It was pretty good, not too sweet. Would have been even better if I had some cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
tastes a lot like hot chocolate. Very sweet. Next time I will use less cocoa and sugar. I also used vanilla creamer instead. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I have tried a few coffees on here and I didn't care for this one. It tasted like a watered down coffee with unsweetened cocoa. The flavors really didn't come together. Even with the sugar, which I don't normally add to my coffee, it seemed to not be very sweet. It was like drinking coffee water. I could mess with it and add a flavoring or syrup, but as is without additions, it strangely has no taste. I drank one or two sips and then the rest got tossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States