Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I have been doing this with Ovaltine for years. Wakes you up and gets you going when you are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I enjoyed this very much- though I prefer half and half instead of milk(personal preference, as I like my coffee creamy). Thanks for this simple recipe, it makes a great quick treat. Edit: I make this all the time now with instant coffee, but I like to cut the cocoa down to 2 tsp and add a pinch of salt and about a half teaspoon of vanilla extract. My favorite - and if I want it iced I just use a little hot water to dissolve things then fill up with milk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe blends better if you heat the cocoa, sugar, and milk in a saucepan to make a chocolate syrup, especially if you want to refrigerate the mocha coffee, to drink it later, cold. Otherwise, you end up with alot of the cocoa powder on the bottom of the container. I use this recipe to make cold mocha coffee and add more milk to it, to suit my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I used hot chocolate powder instead of cocoa powder and sugar. It was pretty good, not too sweet. Would have been even better if I had some cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
tastes a lot like hot chocolate. Very sweet. Next time I will use less cocoa and sugar. I also used vanilla creamer instead. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I have tried a few coffees on here and I didn't care for this one. It tasted like a watered down coffee with unsweetened cocoa. The flavors really didn't come together. Even with the sugar, which I don't normally add to my coffee, it seemed to not be very sweet. It was like drinking coffee water. I could mess with it and add a flavoring or syrup, but as is without additions, it strangely has no taste. I drank one or two sips and then the rest got tossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Palatable, but the cocoa powder makes it gritty. I wonder if a chocolate syrup wouldn't suit this better. It's easy, and maybe I'll make it again. But maybe not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was pretty good- I just had a bitter after taste in mine that I could have done without, but I am certain it's the type of coffee I used. Next time, if I use the same coffee, I'll add more sugar- even though it really has quite enough sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
So simple, so great! I truly enjoyed this. However, I added more milk when I made it to avoid the bitterness of the coffee and unsweetened cocoa powder. Other than that, I thought it was delicious! I will be making more of this in the future :) thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States