Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Five stars because it was super good for the ease it took to make. I substituted a spoonful of Swiss Miss for the sugar and unsweetened cocoa, which might be gross for some, but how easy can you get? I'd added hot cocoa mix a long time ago and thought it was gross, but I didn't understand how key it was to add milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Bland, bitter and way too chocolate tasting. If I wanted hot chocolate, I would have made it. Wasn't that great, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
It may be my cocoa, because it's old, but I found this really bland and bitter. I had to add another tsp. of sugar to balance it out, and up the milk to 1/4 cup, and I usually drink coffee without any sugar in it. I'll try again with new cocoa powder and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Wonderful. I used the full tbsp of cocoa and loved it. I also subbed one packet Spenda for the tbsp sugar with no problems. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was good.. Not enough to warrant 5 stars but still very good.. Also, I cant honestly give 5 stars because I dont make it as stated anymore.. I put in a tsp of instant coffee, the cocoa and the sugar and enough milk to make 1 mug.. Then heat in d microwave till really hot.. quite different to this recipe but it started out here. I love it like that and drink it often..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuppycake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Made this yesterday, with 2 tsp cocoa and 2 tsp sugar! Yummy! Finally I can get my coffee mocca fix at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Excellent coffee once you cut back a bit on the cocoa powder. I cut back to 1 1/2 tbsp. and it was perfect. Easy and of course cheaper than going to the coffee shop every day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I have an easier method. Use a Hot Cocoa mix and make it with coffee instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I used nondairy creamer, which I stirred into the cocoa before adding coffee. I find that the cocoa dissolves better. The proportions are good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Love this drink. One thing I did different after the first time was to put coco and sugar and milk into the mug stir and microwave for about 20 seconds then add coffee. Made mixing everthing together easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States