Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
1 Tablespoon cocoa powder is too much, and it needs more milk and less sugar, for my taste. I'll try 1 teaspoon cocoa, 1-and-a-half teaspoons sugar, and some extra milk (flat, not rounded spoonfulls.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
After reading reviews I did 1 teaspoon of cocoa and 1/4 cup of milk. It was yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
i loved it it was so easy to make and taste so yummy mmmm....... you gotta try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Very good. I used Peppermint Mocha creamer instead of the milk, and of course topped it with whipped cream and sprinkles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was the first recipe of Mocha that I tried and I love it but I also love the extra chocolate flavor..This recipe is short sweet and simple and very easy for me to make on my way out the door to work every morning. I added my own touch to it and topped the mocha off with whipped cream and chocolate syrup which made it even better! You can use any type of flavor of syrup that you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Oh my gosh. I *never* review recipes, even though I use this site all the time. I have to say something about this one, though, simply because it's day 3 and I've found myself unconsciously reaching for the cocoa powder every morning. I rarely drink coffee-pot coffee; I prefer AeroPress or an espresso. However, my roommates make a pot every morning, and there's always a cup or two left when they're done. This recipe is quick, easy, absolutely delicious, and almost as good as making a real mocha with the fuss of the espresso machine and milk steamer. Plus, I don't have to clean all that up. The recipe isn't finicky, in that you can just use a large spoon to guess at 1 Tbls of cocoa instead of pulling out your measuring spoons. I also use 3 cubes of sugar instead of measuring that out. One thing I did change: I use half-and-half instead of milk, because that's in the fridge and no one here drinks milk. I've found that going over 2 tablespoons is fine.... I just fill a cup about 5/8 full of hot coffee, stir the cocoa and sugar into the coffee and make sure they dissolve, and then fill with half-and-half until it turns the creamy colour I'm looking for. Mmmm. Divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I brewed flavered coffee, Chocolate Mocha instead of regular (Columbian or Costa Rican for us). I also added 2 tsp as others are suggesting. Instead of milk, I used NF half & half. Tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyhannah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good base recipe! I think it is fine to 'fluctuate' with the ingredient amounts used (some folks prefer their coffee stronger/creamier/sweeter), and still give 5 stars. My taste buds are pleased with 2 cups reallly strong coffee, 1/3 cup warm milk, 2 tsp cocoa powder and 1 TB sugar...what a delight from my own pantry, everything on hand. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
didn't work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I ran out of creamer and thought I'd try making my own flavored coffee. This was far more delicious than I anticipated! I had a latte size coffee cup, so adjusted the amount of ingredients accordingly. I also LOVE nuts with chocolate so added a few drops of pure almond extract. (I wish I knew how to get the almond flavor "toasted".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCal Gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States