Mocha Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Very good and highly recommended. Needs a bit more sugar and I suggest putting in chocolate chips. It's sublime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Super Mario

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
could have a lil caramel but its actually pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Mixes much more easily if you put the cocoa, sugar and milk into the cup first, stir until no lumps, and then pour in the coffee and stir until dissolved. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was awesome! It is chocolately, but that is a good thing for me in a mocha. I added about 4 T of milk, but kept the cocoa and the sugar the same. This will be a regular at our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Super easy (which I love) and super yummy!!! Thanks for the recipe, I think it's perfect. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I used hot cocoa mix (about 1 tbs) from whole foods and half and half and it tasted like it came from a coffee shop. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
If you want it to taste like Starbucks, you need an espresso machine and you need a Starbucks brand coffee. You also need to steam the milk you want to use in your coffee. If I remember correctly,they use a syrup especially for their coffee, not a powder. With all that said, use a gourmet brand coffee (Starbucks or otherwise), brew it 2tbs per 6oz, then steam your milk until hot to touch. If it starts to smell funny, it's too hot and you've scorched it. If you want it to froth, tilt your container to create a vortex and keep the nozzle just at the tip of the milk's surface. Once it looks like all the froth can be made and it's almost too silent, lower the nozzle even more in and wait for the milk to get hot. You may need more milk than you'll use in your coffee. Pour the coffee OVER the ingredients (cocoa powder, sweetener), which should be in the cup already. Powder mixes better after you pour on the hot liquid, not before. For a more round taste, add a vanilla coffee syrup. I do this with nearly every chocolate drink I make. A tad of evaporated milk helps too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I'm a dark chocolate person so the chocolate flavor is great for me. I used Penzeys natural high fat cocoa and milk warmed and frothed in my verismo. I like that this recipe has about half the calories of the Starbucks version. As a variation, I've added a drop or two of peppermint extract and candy came sprinkles for a peppermint mocha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Easy. Yummy. Ingredients on hand. Adjust to personal taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electric Daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Liked it a lot--as is. I also tried it with a lo-cal sugar product and a few mini marshmallows. YUM! Not a big coffee fan, but a big fan of Tim Horton's Cafe Mocha and this was close :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States