Mocha Coffee Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I'm not sure what it is, but there's a flavor in there that I'm not fond of. Others have tried it and love it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I love making this during the holidays! I make a bunch and give out to friends as gifts. Make sure to use chocolate drink mix - NOT cocoa mix. The cocoa mix recipe will make this too milky/creamy and not enough mocha/chocolate flavored. I think the recipe is just right as is. However, if you like your coffee strong, you can add a Tbsp or two to every 1/4 cup of instant coffee called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I added some caramel into my cup and put some whipped topping on top with a little more caramel for decoration and it tasted almost like a famous companies caramel mocha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I added 2 rounded cups of instant coffee instead of 1 1/4, which gives it more of a coffee flavor. This is a holiday favorite. I give it to my nieces and nephews who are in college and they love it. I found really cute little jars at Ikea. I put the mixture in the jar, and top it off with mini marshmallows. They love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Not bad, could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My daughter and I made this and loved it. We left out the coffee granules and use it as a mocha creamer for our brewed coffee. This recipe made so much, we were able to split it and each have tons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Great gift for Mother's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is good, a mild chocolate flavor and not overly sweet. It does taste a little weak coffee wise, but I suppose that is simply a matter of personal preference. I do think it would make a terrific gift, however I'm hoarding this first batch for myself. ;) Additional Note: If you halve this recipe, it takes exactly 1, 10.9 oz. container of Nestle Quik - and you STILL need a big bowl to mix it. I also used the French Vanilla flavored powdered creamer and I think that worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Witch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Foreston, Minnesota, USA
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
FAB-U-LOUS!! I made this as written and will continue to make this. My whole family enjoys it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I've made this for several years now. It is always what my church family asks for for all of the CHristmas parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States