Mocha Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is very good recipe, I love the texture it is moist and enjoyable. I followed the recipe exactly but I used 1/2 cup semi sweetened chocolate and 1/2 cup white chocolate. it turn out successful. the recipe produced about 18 muffins and lasted about 4 days in my home ( kept it outside) and it stayed fresh like anything. Thanks and definitely this recipe is going to go in my recipe copybook for future !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Just made a batch of these, followed the recipe exactly (I always do that the first time) and they are very good. I will reduce the sugar, and increase the coffee next time, but they are great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Sofie
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
A great recipe for delicious muffins! Just one thing I did differently though: my blender was unable to mix the flour in, so I used a wooden spoon instead. But it mixed in well and the muffins were just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
wonderful ever .all my family loved so much . i used cooking oil n half of white n half brown sugar . results great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I tried a variation based on another review and put a few chocolate chips on the top before baking but they got a little too messy to eat. The chopped walnuts on top suggestion was good, they gave it the crunch I like. My husband and I loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
And I quote "Wow. (Nomnomnom) Wow. Um, this is reeeeeaaaaly goooood. (Nomnomnom)" Yeah. Thank you for giving my failed chocolate banana popsicles another go before I trashed them! Aside from the chocolate in the bananas, and reducing the sugar a little, I followed to a T. Thank you! And her mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funmonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Really good muffins! Used 1cup of milk instead though... Will be making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
These were ok, could not taste the coffee in them, but the kids loved them anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very delicious muffins! The only thing I changed was the coffee and the margarine. I doubled the coffee and used Country Crock tub because I didn't have any margarine in the house. But needless to say, they were yummy! Even my husband who does NOT eat sweets, loved these. I liked them because it was a very light sweetness to them (not super sugary). The recipe worked really well with mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. My co-workers have definitely NOT complained about me bringing these goodies in 2 day in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanny Snowflake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Good recipe. loved by many. I used 1 cup of sugar instead of the 1.25 cups called for and that was wise because it would have been too sweet otherwise. the coffee was simple genius as it enhances the chocolate taste without giving any 'coffee' taste. Those of you who would like to have a richer coffee/mocha taste would need to add more coffee to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States