Mocha Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
They tasted great, although they were almost too moist. I did use a gluten free flour blend because my daughter has celiac disease and that may be why. I did use the oil/apple sauce combo instead of margarine and used 3 tbsp of coffee. I may tweak the recipe next time by using less apple sauce or different flour blend. I will definitely try again, my daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
It was really good.. But while it was baking the inside didn't bake as normal muffins did.. Maybe I did something wrong but they didn't bake until they were brown on the top.. But they were delicious.. I added some peanut butter for some taste ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Followed the recipe as written except used Heath toffee bits in place of chocolate chips and topped with both pecans and toffee. Doubled the coffee, too, and though we couldn't detect the coffee taste they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Fantastic! Followed this recipe to the tee (I'm a believer that you shouldn't rate a recipe if you didn't follow the recipe as written). These were super moist and flavorful. I'm a coffee lover, so I think the only change I would make next time is to follow other reviewers' suggestion to use more coffee. (Also, I always use my Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer for baking and see no need to use a food processor for this recipe. Just mix together margarine, sugar, and vanilla before adding in other "liquid" ingredients.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I followed the ingredients exactly. I greased and floured the muffin tins b/c I didn't have any liners. But the muffins came right out w/out any problems. I got 16 muffins out of this batch. My son and I really like these muffins. I couldn't taste the coffee at all, and I had to tell my son that it was in there b/c he couldn't taste it either. That didn't bother us any b/c I wouldn't want any flavor overpowering another. It all just blended really well. I wonder if the reviews that say the muffins fell apart were b/c they over mixed the recipe? Oh, and the temp and time was right on for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Made exactly to recipe...great change froma plain old banana muffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I loved this recipe. The coffee just adds that perfect depth. In fact, my husband hates banana bread with a passion and he liked this one so much he asked for seconds! I used a mixture of chopped bitter-sweet chocolate, milk chocolate chips and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I also baked it in a brownie pan and just allowed it to bake for 45 mins or so. Came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These were excellent using the original recipe, except increasing the coffee and using butter rather than margarine. They are moist and tasty. The mocha, banana , chocolate chip flavirs are very complementary. I put this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My wife and I absolutely love this recipe. I don't alter it in any way shape or form, it is fantastic. Even tried 1 time to add some Pecans and it worked too. Typically I don't make small muffins, we prefer the large/jumbo size. Filled the cups about just under 2/3rds and got about 12 bigger muffins. Bake time approx 25-27 min depending on yer oven of course. Check at the 22 min mark just to be safe to prevent over baking but definitly no more than 27 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Wow! These muffins are WAY to sweet! Ripe bananas are sweet on their own, combining them with over a cup of sugar is way to much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States